YouTube adventure!

Soooo…. I have been meaning to do this for a while now but I don’t have much time so I ended up never trying. But today I took a small break and I finally did a video!

Well, I recently found out about the YouTube BJD community, I think it is so much fun to watch other people with their dolls and talking about dolls, even when it’s just rambling 🙂 I love blogging in writing, but I was curious to try to make my own video. I am quite discreet and reserved, so it was kind of hard to start but when I got along with it it was actually a lot of fun!!! 😀

I am still not sure if this is a “thing”, I mean, I don’t know if I will be doing videos on a regular basis, but I am curious to know what people think 🙂

Here is my video:

This is my first video ever, I was uncomfortable at the beginning but then it was actually fun. I totally forgot to say half the stuff I wanted to say but well, I decided to post anyway and give it a try! Thank you for watching and enjoy!

And here are some awesome channels I love from people on the BJD hobby in case you are curious to watch some videos:

WennieBJD

DenaliWind

PHXXXCowgirl

These were actually the first people in the BJD hobby I started following on Youtube and I have been quite addicted with their videos ever since…I now added other people but I am still exploring! I should start commenting, but I felt a bit stupid commenting without having any video in my own channel….maybe now I will 🙂

Other than that there are some good news: I heard back from Wind Dolls at the beginning of the week, and I am getting my piece!!! Already ordered it and it will arrive to them maximum in January (hopefully even before) YEY! Long wait but at least the problem was solved for the best 🙂

2 thoughts on “YouTube adventure!

  1. It was very nice to meet you Sofia! I always get a kick out of seeing bjd owners on these videos. I watch DenaliWind as well. I love her doll characters quite a lot. I also like to check out Asenva’s Youtube videos. She reviews a lot of bodies. I have a Youtube too but I don’t load often on that, just mostly photo slide videos.

    I thought about doing one of these but … too camera shy. The whole idea of sitting in front of a video kind of freaks me out but funnily enough, I enjoy watching other people do it.

    Great to hear that Wind Dolls was able to resolve your FL piece issue.

    • Thanks dear 🙂 I love watching bjd owners videos so much!!! DenaliWind is awesome she is just the sweetest person herself and I only recently discovered Asenva, I think she is so much fun!
      You should totally make one though! I am quite camera shy too, and I felt quite awkward in the beginning but then you get used and it’s actually fun 😀 Please please please hehe!
      I was so happy to hear back from Wind Dolls about the piece: one less thing to worry about! Hopefully I will get it soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

