Meet Emi :)

Finally have time to do Emi’s presentation! I have been busy with my thesis lately… 1 month to go and I will present it, so it’s the most stressful part!

I don’t know if anyone remembers her (she used to be a JerryBerry Berry, but for a short time),I decided to re-shell her keeping her backstory with some minor changes.

 photo DSC04071_2_zpsfa11b364.jpg

Here is a small introduction: Emi’s complete name is Émilie Marie Mignon and she is 14. She is French, born is Paris, but she is currently living in Milan, Italy (she has italian grandparents on her mother side). She is quiet and calm, and very positive about life (and maybe a bit naive). She loves pink and pastel colours. She is also a dreamer, dreams of traveling the world and being an artist to spend her life doing beautiful things ❤

 photo DSC04074_2_zps27c3fc76.jpg

I am loving this girl: like you probably already know, I bought her at this year’s LDoll Festival, she is a Another Space 43cm Peanut in NS, and she came with a fullset and an extra outfit+shoes (which was pretty cool!). I kept most of her fullset look, since I love her default wig on her! I just changed her eyes to CiG glass eyes (she came with dark brown acrylics that were too dark). I love her sweet and intelligent smile and how delicate she is! I know these dolls are not very famous, but I totally recommend them. Feel free to check this post I made about her body in case you are curious: https://dollwishes.wordpress.com/2013/10/09/another-space-43cm-body/

Extra pic of her fullset:
 photo DSC03993_zpsa0869ecc.jpg

IN OTHER NEWS:

As I managed to sell my Pukifee Luna (Xagadoll Lara is still for sale, check her here) at a good price I manage to put my new JID Owen on layaway!!! YEY! He will be real skin and with the default B face-up!

I am so happy! I currently have 2 dolls on layaway that I am totally excited about!!! I have been developing my Arwen’s character a lot and looking for clothing for her, she will be kind of romantic and “steampunk-ish”, so it hasn’t been quite easy but I managed to find some stuff and already bought an amazing dress from Lelahel for her! I have been eyeing some Dollheart stuff too…hehe.

My JID guy will be part of my Narae’s story (their names will be revealed soon), so he will have a pretty unique style as they live in a completely different world from ours (mixed between vintage/steampunk and dark). I saw some stuff over at Iple that I love for him but I need to search a bit more what fits these handsome men! I am planning on doing some moodboards for their style, if I have time 🙂

With all these new dolls and plans I am kind of feeling overwhelmed by the old ones…sometimes I get the feeling I have too many dolls to give them the attention they deserve. I don’t want to sell anyone else though, especially not the characters from my stories, so I decided that I will buy new dolls only if they have a strong purpose from now on, that are an important part of one of the current stories or that have a special meaning to me. This way I avoid the frustration feeling like I “cannot” sell them, even if they don’t get a lot of attention (it’s hard to explain, hopefully you get what I mean). I could just say I won’t buy more dolls, but you all know how that ends… 😀

2 thoughts on “Meet Emi :)

  1. I’m curious about these Jerry Berry dolls. Where do people get them from?

    I love her name. She’s really pretty and I love her backstory. And here I am still trying to convince myself that I don’t need anotherspace dolls. Emi makes it hard to battle the temptation though, she’s just so delicate and beautiful. And I have to admit that I really like their default face ups. It’s just very lovely and soft.

    Congrats on the sale and the layaway of your Owen! I will be very curious what you think of him when he arrives. Did you get him on the muscular or model body?

    I love that Iplehouse provide such nice clothing and wigs for their dolls. Wish more companies were able to do that. Makes it so much easier to find things for those dolls, especially with the JIDs who are a different sizing.

    I am liking what you’ve shared so far about this new world that Owen and Narae belong to. I am intrigued!

    I do know how you feel, I constantly get overwhelmed with how many I have especially as I only planned on having a maximum of three dolls. But like most things I collect, it always grows unintentionally. I did something similar with my figma collection and now I am at fifteen!

    I keep telling myself, no more dolls and I tend to forget when I see one I could possibly want. I think my cut hours at work is a good thing though as it’s really limited me in terms of being too impulsive about buying dolls now. I procrastinate and have to really really feel something to go through from just thinking about getting it to the actual purchase/payment stage.

    • The JerryBerry dolls are sold here: http://jerryberrys.com/
      They are quite sweet, they are big resin heads on Obitsu bodies. My Berry was adorable, but I understood that am just not a fan of that kind of big-headed dolls so I ended up selling her.
      I am lad you like Emi! I had been looking at Another Space dolls for a while now but I never got to buying one. I have to say seeing her in person and how pretty and delicate she was, was what convinced me to get her. And then she reminded me of my character Emi which was perfect! The face-up is really beautiful: so simple but yet delicate. I love her!!! ❤
      For Owen I got the Muscular Body but I am thinking maybe that was a mistake because after I saw some reviews on the other one and I have to say looks like a much better poser (I tried to ask iple about it, lets see what they say)…I hope I like him though, because his sculpt couldn't be more perfect for the character! I can't wait to have Narae back and start introducing her and her story! And it will be perfect to have the two of them and maybe think about some small photostories or written stories about them (if I have time) 🙂
      The impulse of buying the doll is strong but lately it became quite frustrating for me. Currently I have 2 more dolls in my wishlist I want to buy and then I will buy more dolls only if there is a real "feeling" about them!!! Hopefully I will manage to keep this mood going 🙂

Leave a Reply

